The Loudoun Amateur Radio Group
Outstanding Member For 2013

Awarded Annually for Individual Dedication, Singularly Valuable and Innovative Contributions
to the Furtherance of the Goals and Ideals of the Loudoun Amateur Radio Group of Virginia.

"The Loudoun Amateur Radio Group hereby recognizes the outstanding contributions of Henry Weidman - K2BFY of Sterling, Virginia, for his outstanding support, attention to detail, invaluable dedication and excellent stewardship of the LARG. Henry has participated in almost every event that LARG is active in, assisting with LARG training classes, helping new hams program their new handheld radios, started the weekly lunch at Wegmans and the 220 MHz Net, helped with the GOTA station and other Field Day operations, and put together a Field Day scavenger hunt for younger participants, with face painting. He set up the 2013 Fox Hunt. Each club meeting now has a new format that has drawn larger crowds at each meeting where the presentation is given first. He provided a door prize drawing at each club meeting, provided support for the Reston Century Ride, and has been an outstanding president for LARG. "

Signed:    LARG Outstanding Members Committee            December 7, 2013

Henry Weidman - K2BFY
Outstanding Member for 2013
Presented By OM Commttee Spokeman, Gary Quinn, NC4S

Selected By The Outstanding Members Committee
The Loudoun Amateur Radio Group
December7, 2013

Paul Dluehosh, N4PD - Outstanding Member for 1998
Gary Quinn, NC4S - Outstanding Member for 1999
Tom Dawson, WB3AKD - Outstanding Member for 2000
Norm Styer, AI2C - Outstanding Member for 2001
John Unger, W4AU - Outstanding Member for 2002
Carol Boehler, KF4TJJ - Outstanding Member for 2003
Tom Garasic, NA4MA - Outstanding Member for 2004
Dennis Boehler, KF4TJI - Outstanding Member for 2005
Charles Preston, K4LJH - Outstanding Member for 2006
Jeff Slusher, KE5APC - Co-Outstanding Member for 2007
Dave Putman, KE4S - Co-Outstanding Member for 2007
Jay Ives, KI4TXP - Outstanding Member for 2008
Rick Miller, AI1V - Outstanding Member for 2009
Jay Greeley, KI4UTB - Outstanding Member for 2010
Luther P. Guise - K5NOB - Outstanding Member for 2011
John Westerman - W5ODJ - Outstanding Member for 2012.


About Us | Site Map | Contact Us | Established 13 September 1999, Copyright 1999-2012, All Rights Reserved by Loudoun Amateur Radio Group. See Credits Published In Announcements Section. Internet Hosting Provided As A Public Service By  MicroNeil Research Corporation