The Loudoun Amateur Radio Group
Outstanding Members For 2008

Awarded Annually for Individual Dedication, Singularly Valuable and Innovative Contributions
to the Furtherance of the Goals and Ideals of the Loudoun Amateur Radio Group of Virginia.

"The Loudoun Amateur Radio Group hereby recognizes the outstanding contributions of Jay Ives - KI4TXP of Lucketts, Virginia, for his outstanding support, attention to detail, and invaluable dedication as Co-Captain 2008 K4LRG Field Day best ever 40-Meters Phone station, member of the 2008 LARG Training Committee, Incorporation Task Leader, Banner Leader, and Net Control Station on many LARG weekly radio nets. He is also recognized for his consistent, steady support to the annual Reston Century Ride, First Night Leesburg, the Voice of Mission Control for K4LRG Balloon Flight 2008A, and the LARG preparation for the Manassas Hamfest, and for his superb technical skills in operating his station to a 60,000 point score as High Rookie in 2008 Virginia QSO Party and as the YL ISSB System 40-Meter System Coordinator."

Jay Ives - KI4TXP Outstanding Member for 2008

Selected By The Outstanding Members Committee
The Loudoun Amateur Radio Group
December 12, 2008

Paul Dluehosh, N4PD Outstanding Member for 1998
Gary Quinn, NC4S Outstanding Member for 1999
Tom Dawson, WB3AKD Outstanding Member for 2000
Norm Styer, AI2C - Outstanding Member for 2001
John Unger, W4AU Outstanding Member for 2002
Carol Boehler, KF4TJJ Outstanding Member for 2003
Tom Garasic, NA4MA Outstanding Member for 2004
Dennis Boehler, KF4TJI Outstanding Member for 2005
Charles Preston, K4LJH Outstanding Member for 2006
Jeff Slusher, KE5APC Co-Outstanding Member for 2007
Dave Putman, KE4S Co-Outstanding Member for 2007.